Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Don't Call it a Comeback...

Felt the urge to share my latest "mix tape," or burned CD. There is an art to this. You don't just throw the songs together. Theme, mood, & timing are all factors.

I call this one That Fresh Feeling.

Format: Song Title by Artist on Album

1.) Fresh Feeling by Eels on Souljacker
2.) Don't Look Back In Anger by Oasis on (What's the Story) Morning Glory?
3.) A Little More (electric guitar version) by Jennifer Knapp on Listen Louder
4.) How Great is Our God by Chris Tomlin on Arriving
5.) Adoration by Newsboys on Adoration
6.) Love Heals Your Heart by Third Day on Wherever You Are
7.) What's Left of the Flag by Flogging Molly on Drunken Lullabies
8.) Sold (The Grundy County Auction Incident) by John Michael Montgomery on his self-titled album
9.) Into the Day by Bebo Norman on Between the Dreaming and the Coming True
10.) Hymn to the Fallen (From "Saving Private Ryan") by John Williams on The Music of John Williams
11.) Lovestoned (CLEAN version) by Justin Timberlake on FutureSex/LoveSounds
12.) Wake Up by Arcade Fire on Funeral
13.) It Ain't Over 'Til Its Over by Lenny Kravitz on Mama Said
14.) Hallelujah by Newsboys on Adoration
15.) Folsom Prison Blues by Johnny Cash on With His Hot and Blue Guitar
16.) Unwell by Matchbox 20 on More Than You Think You Are
17.) Lonely Man by Audio Adrenaline on Lift